Charity Tattoo

Posted on

Remembrance Poppies are normally only sold from September to November so when I heard my Tattoo Parlour, Interskins, were tattooing the Poppy on people for Charity I jumped at the chance at being inked for a good cause. It begs the question as to why we cant buy them all year round, it shouldn’t be just one day that we remember those who gave their lives to protect our country, for some families its everyday.

I have always been a big supporter of Help for Heroes and The Poppy Appeal, regularly giving money to the charities. I saw the idea advertised on Facebook and immediately phoned my Dad and I asked if he was up for it. I told him Its for a good cause and costs £40 with £20 going to charity, to which he agreed and decided to have it done on his bicep. I however opted to go for my chest, my chest is neither big nor small so I thought it wouldn’t look out of place, which it doesn’t. It was probably my most painful Tattoo to date, previously only having them on my arms. As i sat through the 15 minute session i imagined the pain that the soliders and their families would have gone through and how mine was so small and insignificant to their’s.

I would urge anyone who believes in a cause/charity and the opportunity to be tattooed arises to go for it! Its a great way to show your belief. I would never be able to do what Soliders do but I did do this to show my support. Poppy Tattoo

Leave a comment